Miami Herald: Father knows best: Readers share their dads’ best advice.

Miami Herald  6/19/2011
Readers share their dads’ best advice

Miami Herald Store

The Miami Herald > Living > Living
Living
• Saturday, 06.18.11
Father knows best: Readers share their dads’ best advice

Carolina Perdomo , 11, of Coral Gables, on her father, Carlos Perdomo, 44: “Some dads will tell kids ‘Don’t take drugs or alcohol’ and some tell kids ‘Get good grades’ or just ‘Don’t make a mess in your room.’ My dad tells me I should not have Facebook. Why? Because I could chat with people that I don’t know or that I should never want to know. … Another good advice my dad gives me is to be neat and organized. He says that when you are organized you already know what comes next. And when you are neat, your mind is more relaxed instead of stressed. And last, the best advice my dad ever gave me is ‘study, study, study.’ … Because of my father, I am an honor roll student.” (Carlos Perdomo is a coordinator for Our Kids of Miami, a human services agency.)

Leave a Reply

